Life, Adriatic

The time has come to say so long and farewell. I am heading out to live on an Adriatic island off of Croatia. The island is called Mljet and it is for sure a different way of life. No more city apartment, no more job and no more hustle and bustle of the urban life I’ve called home for over three decades.   When, where and if I come back is another story.  In the meantime I’ll keep you updated and will be blogging about my experiences while over there. And if you’re passing through you’re welcome to visit.

My flight leaves on Saturday September 15th.  So there’s plenty of time to meet up for goodbye drinks.

Below are some pictures including when I was there during the Summer of 2009.

8 thoughts on “Life, Adriatic

  1. Pingback: One Year, BC | Martin Pilar: explore

  2. Pingback: Hiking the Western Uplands Trail – 2013 | Adventures of MarTin

Leave a Reply

